Pre-Catwalk Stress

At various intervals throughout my life I’ve questioned my sanity, you know stressful time like when I was putting together my first collection (and I said never again, but did!), when I was sitting my degree finals and had left for holiday the very next day (so couldn’t take time off work), and again today… I must be the only person who would consider designing and staging a fashion show 10 weeks before she gets married (and hasn’t even started her wedding dress), and indeed I am.

I think the word which sums me up today is STRESSED.  It’s just occurred to me I’ve got 5 days until the big day (catwalk show not that big day) and half the collection is barely finished.  But five days I hear you say, surely that’s loads of time, well it would, but… client commitments, family birthdays and a wedding list which simply needs to be selected, all appear to be conspiring against me.

Earlier this week I was lucky enough to have the very talented Nicky Chadwick (http://www.nickychadwickphotography.co.uk) take some image of my latest collection for my new website.  Nicky also introduced me to Jaiq, an extremely creative tiara designer Jaiq Carter (www.jaiq.co.uk) who’s designs brought my dresses to life. The models showed off the dresses better than I could have ever dreamed… and although I’ve been stressed getting these wedding dresses finished for the collection, at least I now have a back up to Significant Other’s Ultimatum, there’s always a sample to fall back on…!

Leave a Reply

