Samples for sale

It’s been a busy old start to 2014 in the Eliza Wyke studio, what with an influx of prom dresses, renewed sewing interest inspired by The Great British Sewing Bee (lots of extra lessons), and of course the new designs for 2014, I’ve been attempting to tidy things up. One thing is clear, I may have managed to streamline my own wardrobe (and the wardrobes of my customers with my Image Consultant hat on), but I need to have a serious clear out the sample rack if I have any hope of storing this year’s new crop of samples.

So I’ve launched the first ever Eliza Wyke sample sale (http://www.elizawyke.co.uk/sample-sales.html).

I’ve discovered some gems, some ancient relics, and one or two samples which were made for a shoot with a last minute cancellation (so no professional shots)!  The biggest problem I encountered was naming the dresses. I never normally give a dress a name – so apologies for some very lame names and descriptions.

The Eliza shift has been a staple for many years.  This beaded version was the pear-shaped girl's attempt at wearing a flapper dress.
The Eliza shift has been a staple for many years. This beaded version was the pear-shaped girl’s attempt at wearing a flapper dress.
Silk and lace dress would make a perfect prom dress, or a cheeky cocktail dress
Silk and lace dress would make a perfect prom dress, or a cheeky cocktail dress
I'd forgotten all about this dress.  I picked the fabric up  in New York
I’d forgotten all about this dress. I picked the fabric up in New York

As I continue my inventory, more will be added…

Georgette in Blue - very flirty and fun, the nude lining gives a hint of naughtiness!
Georgette in Blue – very flirty and fun, the nude lining gives a hint of naughtiness!
Leave a Reply

