Spring shirts

Never cast a clout ‘til May is out is what my beloved grandfather used to say to me every year at this time.  Essentially (for those non-Yorkshire readers) it means you shouldn’t discard winter clothes just yet as nature has a nasty habit of reminding us winter is never far away.

I, for one, will be disregarding the above advice (possibly at my peril) as I’m well and truly fed up with winter clothes.

The past couple of weeks have therefore been hive of non-tweed, non-wool activity in the Eliza Wyke studio, as I prepare some silk and linen shirts for my new spring wardrobe.

Silk chiffon with lace applique
Silk chiffon with lace applique
Rear view
Rear view
Cuff detail with appliqued lace and pearl buttons
Cuff detail with appliqued lace and pearl buttons
Printed silk chiffon shirt
Printed silk chiffon shirt
Rear view silk shirt
Rear view silk shirt
Close up - printed silk
Close up – printed silk
Prototype relaxed fit linen shirt - collar a little too relaxed so the next version needs to be sharper fitting
Prototype relaxed fit linen shirt – collar a little too relaxed so the next version needs to be sharper fitting
Front view sheer lace shirt
Front view sheer lace shirt
Rear view - sheer lace
Rear view – sheer lace

Whilst the forecast looks set to fair for the remainder of the week, I’ll still be donning my beautiful blouses whatever the weather, I can always layer with a vest and waistcoat!

Leave a Reply

